Oklahoma City Thunder http://kosu.org en Thunder Signs Former Lottery Pick Sebastian Telfair http://kosu.org/post/thunder-signs-former-lottery-pick-sebastian-telfair <div><a href="http://www.nba.com/thunder/" target="_blank">The Oklahoma City Thunder</a> have reportedly agreed to terms with point guard <a href="http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Sebastian_Telfair" target="_blank">Sebastian Telfair</a>.</div><div><br> Thu, 03 Jul 2014 17:33:00 +0000 KOSU News 4751 at http://kosu.org OSU's Marcus Smart & Markel Brown Selected in NBA Draft; Thunder Add Three http://kosu.org/post/osus-marcus-smart-markel-brown-selected-nba-draft-thunder-add-three <p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">Oklahoma State University has two former players headed to the NBA, while the Oklahoma Thunder added three players last night.<br /> Fri, 27 Jun 2014 13:45:28 +0000 Brent Weber 4308 at http://kosu.org OSU's Marcus Smart & Markel Brown Selected in NBA Draft; Thunder Add Three OKC Rapper Jabee Featured in Nike Ad for KD7s http://kosu.org/post/okc-rapper-jabee-featured-nike-ad-kd7s <p>Oklahoma City rapper <a href="http://jabeemusic.com/" target="_blank">Jabee</a> is featured in a new Nike commercial for Kevin Durant's new sneaker, <a href="http://www.nike.com/us/en_us/c/basketball/kevin-durant" target="_blank">KD7</a>.</p><p><iframe allowfullscreen="" frameborder="0" height="325" src="//www.youtube.com/embed/FbqsYmdWzeI?rel=0" width="578"></iframe></p> Thu, 26 Jun 2014 16:54:52 +0000 Ryan LaCroix 4260 at http://kosu.org OKC Rapper Jabee Featured in Nike Ad for KD7s Knicks Hire Former Thunder Player Derek Fisher http://kosu.org/post/knicks-hire-former-thunder-player-derek-fisher <p style="box-sizing: border-box; margin-right: 81.234375px; margin-bottom: 1.3em; margin-left: auto; padding: 0px 15px; border: 0px; font-family: Helvetica, Arial, sans-serif; font-size: 1.6rem; line-height: 1.5; vertical-align: baseline; float: none; position: static; min-height: 1px; width: 690px; color: rgb(17, 17, 17); max-width: 690px;">Derek Fisher was never the best player, certainly not the tallest or quickest.</p> Tue, 10 Jun 2014 20:04:29 +0000 Associated Press 3524 at http://kosu.org Knicks Hire Former Thunder Player Derek Fisher This Week's Sports Talk Looks at the OKC Thunder Season Past and Future http://kosu.org/post/weeks-sports-talk-looks-okc-thunder-season-past-and-future <p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">Sportscaster and Journalist Brent Weber talks to </span>KOSU's<span style="line-height: 1.5;"> Michael Cross about the final game of the season for the Oklahoma City Thunder and looks ahead to the new one which starts in just five months as well as focusing&nbsp;on the Finals between the San Antonio Spurs and the Miami Heat.</span></p><p></p> Wed, 04 Jun 2014 11:40:00 +0000 Michael Cross & Brent Weber 3241 at http://kosu.org This Week's Sports Talk Looks at the OKC Thunder Season Past and Future Ibaka's Return Gives Thunder Boost http://kosu.org/post/ibakas-return-gives-thunder-boost <p></p><p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">The Oklahoma City Thunder have been down lately, but they’re not out.&nbsp; </span>KOSU’s<span style="line-height: 1.5;"> Brent Weber has this recap of Sunday night’s playoff game against the Spurs.</span></p><p></p> Tue, 27 May 2014 11:57:30 +0000 Brent Weber 2891 at http://kosu.org Ibaka's Return Gives Thunder Boost Thunder Lose First Game in the Week's Sports Talk http://kosu.org/post/thunder-lose-first-game-weeks-sports-talk <p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">Sportscaster and journalist Brent Weber talks to </span>KOSU's<span style="line-height: 1.5;"> Michael Cross about Game One of the Western Conference Finals where the Thunder lost to the San Antonio Spurs 122-105, the thought of starting Forward Serge </span>Ibaka<span style="line-height: 1.5;">&nbsp;being out the rest of the playoffs, looking ahead and the Big 12 Baseball Tournament comes to the </span>Bricktown<span style="line-height: 1.5;"> Ballpark.</span></p><p></p> Wed, 21 May 2014 11:40:00 +0000 Michael Cross & Brent Weber 2629 at http://kosu.org Thunder Lose First Game in the Week's Sports Talk Thunder Win Big in This Week's Sports Talk http://kosu.org/post/thunder-win-big-weeks-sports-talk <p>Sportscaster and journalist Brent Weber talks to KOSU's Michael Cross about the come from behind victory in game five, 105 to 104 as well as the other NBA game, Indiana Pacers losing at home to the Washington Wizards, 102-79.</p> Wed, 14 May 2014 11:40:00 +0000 Michael Cross 2289 at http://kosu.org Thunder Win Big in This Week's Sports Talk NBA Uses Kevin Durant MVP Speech in Mother's Day Commercial http://kosu.org/post/nba-uses-kevin-durant-mvp-speech-mothers-day-commercial <p>Kevin Durant's tribute to his mother during <a href="http://kosu.org/post/watch-kevin-durants-emotional-mvp-speech">his emotional MVP speech</a> last week has been turned into a commercial for the NBA, celebrating Mother's Day.</p><p><iframe width="578" height="325" src="//www.youtube.com/embed/Z9FW4FHpruw?rel=0" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe></p> Sun, 11 May 2014 21:22:03 +0000 Ryan LaCroix 2282 at http://kosu.org Thunder and Clippers 1-1 in NBA Semifinal After Wednesday's OKC Win http://kosu.org/post/thunder-and-clippers-1-1-nba-semifinal-after-wednesdays-okc-win <p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">&nbsp;&nbsp;</span></p><p>The Oklahoma City Thunder tied up its second round of the NBA playoffs with a 112-101 win over the Los Angeles Clippers Wednesday night. &nbsp;KOSU's Brent Weber has this recap.</p><p></p><p></p><p></p> Thu, 08 May 2014 13:41:22 +0000 Brent Weber 2005 at http://kosu.org Thunder and Clippers 1-1 in NBA Semifinal After Wednesday's OKC Win