Business http://kosu.org en How Many Companies Will Be Touched By Court's Contraception Ruling? http://kosu.org/post/how-many-companies-will-be-touched-courts-contraception-ruling When the Supreme Court ruled Monday that "closely held" corporations <a href="file:///C:/Users/aschneider/Documents/My%20Documents/326926331">don't have to pay for workers' contraception</a>, you may have assumed the decision applied only to family-owned businesses.<p>Wrong. Mon, 30 Jun 2014 22:46:00 +0000 Marilyn Geewax 4450 at http://kosu.org How Many Companies Will Be Touched By Court's Contraception Ruling? Storm Shelter App Helps Pinpoint People Amid Tornado's Rubble http://kosu.org/post/storm-shelter-app-helps-pinpoint-people-amid-tornados-rubble After a devastating tornado rolled through Moore, Okla., last May, firefighters were scrambling to pull people out of storm shelters. Actually <em>finding</em> those shelters, though, was difficult. Landmarks had been swept away, and the town's emergency dispatcher was overwhelmed with calls.<p>"Yes, we're at 604 South Classen. There's people down," one caller said. "We're stuck under rubble. ... Wed, 21 May 2014 21:19:59 +0000 Rachel Hubbard 2674 at http://kosu.org Storm Shelter App Helps Pinpoint People Amid Tornado's Rubble New Store for Oklahoma Storm Season http://kosu.org/post/new-store-oklahoma-storm-season <p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">A store dedicated to helping people prepare for emergencies opens just in time for the upcoming tornado season.</span></p><p>Located in Oklahoma City, the Homestand Preparation Station is the first of its kind with potential for more locations and partnerships in the future.</p><p>KOSU’s Maude Garrett reports the store goes beyond simply preparing for the next natural disaster.</p> Fri, 16 May 2014 11:40:00 +0000 Maude Garrett 2341 at http://kosu.org New Store for Oklahoma Storm Season Food Truck Market Outgrows Current Policy in Stillwater http://kosu.org/post/food-truck-market-outgrows-current-policy-stillwater <p></p><p>Food trucks have been growing in popularity across America, and recently they’ve come to Stillwater. &nbsp;But the truck owners have been forced to wait for the college town to catch up and adapt to the food truck market. KOSU’s Quinton Chandler has the story.</p><p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">Sometimes local governments get to set regulations in anticipation of new businesses, but sometimes an industry pops up and gets big enough to force regulations to catch up.</span></p> Thu, 01 May 2014 13:03:59 +0000 Quinton Chandler 1679 at http://kosu.org Food Truck Market Outgrows Current Policy in Stillwater Oklahoma Represents at SXSW Tradeshow Booth http://kosu.org/post/oklahoma-represents-sxsw-tradeshow-booth <p></p> Wed, 12 Mar 2014 13:00:00 +0000 Ryan LaCroix 676 at http://kosu.org Oklahoma Represents at SXSW Tradeshow Booth Two Guys Bow Ties: Reinventing the Bow Tie http://kosu.org/post/two-guys-bow-ties-reinventing-bow-tie <p style="margin-top: 10px; margin-bottom: 0px; padding: 0px; border: 0px; outline: 0px; font-family: arial, sans-serif; font-size: 14px; vertical-align: baseline; color: rgb(32, 32, 32); line-height: normal;">&nbsp;</p> Tue, 11 Mar 2014 13:00:00 +0000 Ryan LaCroix 675 at http://kosu.org Two Guys Bow Ties: Reinventing the Bow Tie