Brent Weber http://kosu.org en OSU's Marcus Smart & Markel Brown Selected in NBA Draft; Thunder Add Three http://kosu.org/post/osus-marcus-smart-markel-brown-selected-nba-draft-thunder-add-three <p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">Oklahoma State University has two former players headed to the NBA, while the Oklahoma Thunder added three players last night.<br /> Fri, 27 Jun 2014 13:45:28 +0000 Brent Weber 4308 at http://kosu.org OSU's Marcus Smart & Markel Brown Selected in NBA Draft; Thunder Add Three This Week's Sports Talk Looks at the OKC Thunder Season Past and Future http://kosu.org/post/weeks-sports-talk-looks-okc-thunder-season-past-and-future <p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">Sportscaster and Journalist Brent Weber talks to </span>KOSU's<span style="line-height: 1.5;"> Michael Cross about the final game of the season for the Oklahoma City Thunder and looks ahead to the new one which starts in just five months as well as focusing&nbsp;on the Finals between the San Antonio Spurs and the Miami Heat.</span></p><p></p> Wed, 04 Jun 2014 11:40:00 +0000 Michael Cross & Brent Weber 3241 at http://kosu.org This Week's Sports Talk Looks at the OKC Thunder Season Past and Future A Big Win for the Thunder in This Week's Sports Talk http://kosu.org/post/big-win-thunder-weeks-sports-talk <p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">&nbsp;&nbsp;</span>Sportscaster and journalist Brent Weber talks over the phone with KOSU's Michael Cross following Tuesday night's game where the Oklahoma City Thunder tied the series two games a piece against the San Antonio Spurs. Game five heads back to San Antonio Thursday night, but the Thunder would certainly like to keep momentum going and see if they can't finish out the series Saturday night in Game Six back in Oklahoma City. Brent and Michael also talk briefly about the other conference final series between the Miami Heat and Indiana Pacers.</p> Wed, 28 May 2014 11:40:00 +0000 Michael Cross & Brent Weber 2942 at http://kosu.org A Big Win for the Thunder in This Week's Sports Talk Ibaka's Return Gives Thunder Boost http://kosu.org/post/ibakas-return-gives-thunder-boost <p></p><p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">The Oklahoma City Thunder have been down lately, but they’re not out.&nbsp; </span>KOSU’s<span style="line-height: 1.5;"> Brent Weber has this recap of Sunday night’s playoff game against the Spurs.</span></p><p></p> Tue, 27 May 2014 11:57:30 +0000 Brent Weber 2891 at http://kosu.org Ibaka's Return Gives Thunder Boost Thunder Lose First Game in the Week's Sports Talk http://kosu.org/post/thunder-lose-first-game-weeks-sports-talk <p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">Sportscaster and journalist Brent Weber talks to </span>KOSU's<span style="line-height: 1.5;"> Michael Cross about Game One of the Western Conference Finals where the Thunder lost to the San Antonio Spurs 122-105, the thought of starting Forward Serge </span>Ibaka<span style="line-height: 1.5;">&nbsp;being out the rest of the playoffs, looking ahead and the Big 12 Baseball Tournament comes to the </span>Bricktown<span style="line-height: 1.5;"> Ballpark.</span></p><p></p> Wed, 21 May 2014 11:40:00 +0000 Michael Cross & Brent Weber 2629 at http://kosu.org Thunder Lose First Game in the Week's Sports Talk Thunder and Clippers 1-1 in NBA Semifinal After Wednesday's OKC Win http://kosu.org/post/thunder-and-clippers-1-1-nba-semifinal-after-wednesdays-okc-win <p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">&nbsp;&nbsp;</span></p><p>The Oklahoma City Thunder tied up its second round of the NBA playoffs with a 112-101 win over the Los Angeles Clippers Wednesday night. &nbsp;KOSU's Brent Weber has this recap.</p><p></p><p></p><p></p> Thu, 08 May 2014 13:41:22 +0000 Brent Weber 2005 at http://kosu.org Thunder and Clippers 1-1 in NBA Semifinal After Wednesday's OKC Win Watch Kevin Durant's Emotional MVP Speech http://kosu.org/post/watch-kevin-durants-emotional-mvp-speech <p></p><p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">One of Oklahoma City's own has been crowned the NBA's Most Valuable Player. </span>KOSU's<span style="line-height: 1.5;"> Brent Weber has the story.</span></p><p><iframe allowfullscreen="" frameborder="0" height="338" src="//www.youtube.com/embed/kxVAOoQeNJ8?rel=0" width="600"></iframe></p> Wed, 07 May 2014 12:12:03 +0000 Brent Weber 1957 at http://kosu.org Watch Kevin Durant's Emotional MVP Speech Kevin Durant Becomes "Mr. MVP" http://kosu.org/post/kevin-durant-becomes-mr-mvp <p>S<span style="line-height: 1.5;">portscaster and Journalist Brent Weber talks about Kevin Durant getting named Most Valuable Player for the NBA, the </span>Oklahoman<span style="line-height: 1.5;"> calling him "Mr. Unreliable" last week, the 0-1 start for the Thunder against the L.A. Clippers and the rest of the NBA playoff picture.</span></p> Wed, 07 May 2014 11:40:00 +0000 Michael Cross & Brent Weber 1934 at http://kosu.org Kevin Durant Becomes "Mr. MVP" Paul Leads Clippers to Beat Thunder in 1st Semifinal Game http://kosu.org/post/paul-leads-clippers-beat-thunder-1st-semifinal-game <p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">Chris Paul scored 32 points to help the Los Angeles Clippers beat the Oklahoma City Thunder 122-105 last night in Game 1 of their Western Conference semifinal. &nbsp;</span>KOSU's<span style="line-height: 1.5;"> Brent Weber has this recap.</span></p><p></p><p></p> Tue, 06 May 2014 14:13:57 +0000 Brent Weber 1915 at http://kosu.org Paul Leads Clippers to Beat Thunder in 1st Semifinal Game Thunder Face Clippers in Round 2 of NBA Playoffs http://kosu.org/post/thunder-face-clippers-round-2-nba-playoffs <p></p><p>The Los Angeles Clippers overcame the emotional strain from the Donald Sterling Scandal to beat the Golden State Warriors in the first round of the Western Conference playoffs. &nbsp;Next, the Clippers meet the Thunder tonight in Oklahoma City. &nbsp;KOSU's Brent Weber has this preview.</p><p></p> Mon, 05 May 2014 13:23:07 +0000 Brent Weber 1854 at http://kosu.org Thunder Face Clippers in Round 2 of NBA Playoffs